MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Service Committees

Policy and Resources Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
	Julien Speed
	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Tim Gibson (C)
	Angela Harrison
	Mark Last
	Dolley Wooster
	Ashley Wise
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock (VC)
	Monique Bonney
	Derek Carnell
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Community Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (3)	Lee-Anne Moore
	Pete Neal
	Tara Noe
Labour (5)	Shelley Cheesman
	Mark Last
	Ashley Shiel
	Karen Watson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Elliott Jayes (VC)
	Peter MacDonald
	Tom Nundy
	Richard Palmer (C)
Liberal Democrats (2)	Claire Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Environment Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (3)	Roger Clark
	Pete Neal
	Julien Speed

Labour (6)	Carole Jackson
	Charlie Miller
	Ashley Shiel
	Angie Valls
	Ashley Wise
	Dolley Wooster (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Chris Palmer
,	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Mike Henderson
	Charles Gibson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann (C)

Housing and Health Committee

The Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Representation Sub-Committee to be formed from within the Housing and Health Committee membership.

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (3)	Lloyd Bowen
	Peter Marchington
	Pete Neal
Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Ann Cavanagh
	Kieran Golding
	Angela Harrison (C)
	Karen Watson (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Peter MacDonald
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould

Regeneration and Property Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Conservative (4)	Roger Clark
	Peter Marchington
	Mark Tucker
	Mike Whiting
Labour (5)	Hayden Brawn
	Ann Cavanagh
	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
	Ashley Wise
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Monique Bonney (C)
	Lloyd Chapman
	James Hall
	Sarah Stephen (VC)

Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Subcommittees and Working Groups

Member Development Working Group

Membership = one representative from each group

Conservative	Mike Whiting
Labour	Dolley Wooster
The Swale Independents Alliance	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats	Hannah Perkin
Green Party	Rich Lehmann

Planning and Transportation Policy Working Group

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Conservative	James Hunt
	Julien Speed
	Mike Whiting
Labour	Kieran Golding
	Karen Watson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance	Monique Bonney (VC)
	Elliott Jayes
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats	Mike Henderson
Green Party	Alastair Gould (C)

Regulatory Committees

Licensing Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Act Sub-Committee and General Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Committee membership.

Conservative (4)	Roger Clark	
	Lee-Anne Moore	
	Tara Noe	
	Mike Whiting	
Labour (5)	Simon Clark	
	Carole Jackson	
	Mark Last	
	Angie Valls	
	Tony Winckless (VC)	

The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Derek Carnell (C)
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben Martin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Planning Committee

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservative (4)	Andy Booth
	James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	Julien Speed
Labour (6)	Simon Clark
	Kieran Golding
	Charlie Miller
	Angie Valls
	Karen Watson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock (C)
	James Hall
	Elliott Jayes (VC)
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (2)	Mike Henderson
	Claire Martin
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson

Other Committees

Audit Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (2)	Andy Booth
	Tara Noe
Labour (3)	Simon Clark (C)
. ,	Angela Harrison
	Dolley Wooster
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell (VC)
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Mike Henderson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Standards Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representative: Parish Councillor Jeff Tutt Standards Hearing Panel 3 members to be formed from within Standards Committee membership.

Conservative (2)	James Hunt
	Pete Neal
Labour (4)	Mark Last
	Charlie Miller
	Tony Winckless
	Ashley Wise (C)
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Monique Bonney (VC)
	Elliott Jayes
	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

Urgent Decisions Committee

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

To include the Group Leaders subject to political balance rules.

Conservative (2)	Lloyd Bowen
, ,	James Hunt
Labour (2)	Tim Gibson (C)
	Angela Harrison
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock (VC)
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (0)	

Area Committees

Eastern Area Committee

Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey	Hannah Perkin (C)
	Charles Gibson
Boughton and Courtenay	Richard Lehmann
	Alastair Gould
East Downs	Terry Thompson
Priory	Michael Henderson
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Kieran Golding
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Julien Speed
Watling	Ben Martin (VC)
	Claire Martin

Sheppey Area Committee

Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs	Tom Nundy
	Andy Booth
	Peter MacDonald
Queenborough and Halfway	Ashley Shiel
	Peter Marchington
	Mike Whiting
Sheerness	Hayden Brawn
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley Wooster
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes
	Peter Neal (VC)
	Mark Tucker (C)
Sheppey East	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore

Sittingbourne Area Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Chalkwell	Charlie Miller
Homewood	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
Kemsley	Derek Carnell (VC)
	Ashley Wise
Milton Regis	Angelica Valls
	Tony Winckless
Murston	James Hall
	Mark Last (C)
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Karen Watson

Western Area Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow	Lloyd Chapman
	Roger Clark
Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Ann Cavanagh (VC)
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Chris Palmer
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen (C)
	Sarah Stephen
West Downs	Monique Bonney